Upcoming Meetings: May – June 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.: Lions Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Baked chicken, au gratin potatoes, italian blend veggies, cole slaw

Monday, May 8, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.: Theatre Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Business Meeting

  • Beef tips, noodles green beans, cake

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Pork chop, mashed potatoes, carrots, tossed salad

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Italian lasagna, mixed veggies, Tahitian fruit

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Awards Night

  • Oaks Club (Pig roast)

Monday, June 5, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.: Lions Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Business Meeting

  • Chef’s Choice for Dinner
  • Last meeting of the year

Stay tuned for details of the Summer Board Meeting Steak Fry!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Upcoming Meetings: May – June 2017

Upcoming Meetings: April 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.: Lions Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Ham loaf, scalloped potatoes, corn, Jello

Monday, April 10, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.: Theatre Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Business Meeting

  • City chicken, rice, peas, tossed salad

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Turkey Tetrazzini, noodles, succotash, applesauce

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 6:15 p.m.: Regular Meeting

  • Sausage and peppers, rigatoni, peas, tossed salad
Posted in Announcements, Meetings | Comments Off on Upcoming Meetings: April 2017

It’s Time for the Lions Club Annual Show!

2017 Annual Show Poster

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on It’s Time for the Lions Club Annual Show!

November 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at 6:15 p.m.

Program: Patricia Moser,  Pilot Dog recipient

Plus: It’s picture night!  Say “Cheese”!

Dinner: Pork Chop, Baked Potato, Mixed Veggies, Cake

Monday, November 7, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.

Lions Club Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 6:15 p.m.

Vision Screening Volunteer Appreciation Dinner

Dinner: Baked Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Tossed Salad

Monday, November 14, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.

Lincoln Theatre Board Meeting

Tuesday, November  15, 2016 at 6:15 p.m.

Program: Dr. Leslie Heaphey, KSU professor speaking on the Negro Leagues

Dinner: Italian Lasagna, Carrots, Tossed Salad, Cake

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 6:15 p.m.

Program: Major John Olivieri and Sheriff George Maier on the heroine problem in Stark County

Dinner: Sausage & Peppers, Au Gratin Potatoes, Italian Blend, Tossed Salad

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 6:15 p.m.

Program: Bill Smith on Hot Air Ballooning

Dinner: Beef Stroganoff, Noodles, Peas, Cole Slaw

Posted in Meetings, Programs | Comments Off on November 2016

Eye Screen Volunteers to be Recognized at Upcoming Meeting

Mark your calendars: We will be celebrating the generous time contributions of our eye screening volunteers on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

oct-20-2016-2 oct-20-2016-3 oct-20-2016-5oct-12-2016a oct-12-2016-1a

Posted in Announcements, Meetings, Vision Screenings | Comments Off on Eye Screen Volunteers to be Recognized at Upcoming Meeting

First Meeting of the New Year

 

Tuesday, September 14, 2016

sept-13-2013-1

King Lion Mike kicks off the new year of service for the Massillon Lions Club

sept-13-2013-3

Treasurer, Lion Maureen and Secretary, Lion Rick

sept-13-2013-2

Lion Don reenacts a joke from this weekend’s Rat Pack show at the Lions Lincoln Theatre

sept-13-2013

Lion Rick tells the Club about opportunities to volunteer for upcoming eye screenings at local schools.

Posted in Meetings | Comments Off on First Meeting of the New Year

Upcoming Meetings

Regular meeting begin at 6:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

  • City Chicken, Rice, Succotash, Tossed Salad

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

  • Ham Steak, Scalloped Potatoes, Corn, Gelatin Fruit

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

  • Meat Loaf, Mashed Potatoes, Italian Blend, Cole Slaw

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

  • Turkey Tetrazzini, Noodles, Peas, Apple Sauce

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

  • Fish Fry

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

  • Salisbury Steak, Redskins, Green Beans, Tossed Salad

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

  • Pork Chop, Baked Potato, Mixed Veggies, Cake

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

  • Baked Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Tossed Salad

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

  • Italian Lasagna, Carrots, Tossed Salad, Cake

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

  • Sausage & Peppers, Au Gratin Potatoes, Italian Blend, Tossed Salad

Tuesday, November 28, 2016

  • Beef Stroganoff, Noodles, Peas, Cole Slaw

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

  • Swiss Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Tahitian Fruit

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

  • Kids Christmas Party

 

Posted in Meetings | Comments Off on Upcoming Meetings

First Meeting of the Year!

Our first meeting of the new year will be on Tuesday, September 13th, at 6:15 p.m. upstairs at the Lions Lincoln Theatre.  See you there!

cropped-Welcome-door-cropped1.jpg

Posted in Meetings | Comments Off on First Meeting of the Year!

Welcome, King Lion!

King Lion for 2016-2017 is Lion Mike Miller!

June 17, 2016 (29)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Welcome, King Lion!

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, May 2, 2016, 6:00 p.m.:

  • Lions Club Board meeting

Tuesday, May 3, 2016, 6:15 p.m.:

  • Lions Club regular meeting
  • Program: Dave Smith “Sailing”

Monday, May 9, 2016, 6:00 p.m.:

  • Theatre Board meeting

Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 6:15 p.m.:

  • Lions Club business meeting

Tuesday, May 17, 2016, 6:15 p.m.:

  • Lions Club regular meeting
  • Program: Alex Coon “MassMu”

Tuesday, May 24, 2016, 6:15 p.m:

  • Lions Club regular meeting
  • Program: Large mining machinery

Tuesday, May 31, 2016:

  • Annual Awards Night
  • Location: Lion Mike Miller’s house

Monday, June 6, 2016, 6:00 p.m.:

  • Lions Club Board meeting

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 6:15 p.m.:

  • Lions Club business meeting
  • Last meeting of the Lion’s year
Posted in Meetings, Programs | Comments Off on Upcoming Meetings